Ladies and Gentlemen

14 Dec

I am officially 30. Or I will be at around 4:30pm today.

Happy Birthday to me!

I could be upset about that, but instead I will focus on the fabulous birthday weekend I just celebrated!

It all started with a little happy hour that my fabulous husband offered to throw me on Friday night! My sister arrived in town at around 6pm, so MJD and I picked her up and raced home to get ready. We went to the upstairs bar at Marvin on 14th Street, and so many amazing friends came to help me ring in the big weekend. Thank you all!  The bar was so great – outdoors, with heat lamps, loved the atmosphere! The party had all the right stuff…kamikaze shots (gross, but flashback to my younger years;-), gift for a Queens girl, and late night noodles to help with the beers!

On Saturday, we had brunch and just hung out until my parents came, and then we took them to the DC holiday market. My sister and I each got a necklace, and hot apple cider. I love holiday markets!!

Saturday night, we went to a friend’s holiday party (amazing Christmas decorations and apps!!), and ate dinner at Al Tiramisu in Dupont. Of course we had to do more shopping on Sunday, and my sister sweetly gave me a manicure before heading home to NY.

Pretty fabulous right?! But it doesn’t end there!!!

Sunday night we went out for the last birthday dinner of my 20s….I need the pictures to explain. I’ll be back once they are downloaded!

One Response to “Ladies and Gentlemen”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gift Guides Galore « Mollytics! - December 14, 2009

    […] was sooooooo productive this weekend. I hit up two birthday parties (Happy 30th Birthday(s) KPD and MS!), one holiday party, one FABULOUS art market by the talented students at Baltimore’s […]

Leave a comment