Old Fashioned

27 Jun

We’re having strawberry shortcake tonight folks! It’s hot and it sounds cool.  The strawberries caught my eye at whole foods, and I had some cool whip at home, and I even found those little cakes you can dollop all the goodness on.

That’s right, we’re making old school, from childhood, shortcakes! I didn’t even realize there were all these fancy ways to make it until I just tried to find a recipe to tell me whether I am supposed to warm up those cakes. I couldn’t find a recipe, so I am not. Let me know if that’s crazy!

Anyway, this is flashback to Port Jervis, weekends with Ellen, strawberry shortcake, and I can’t wait! I’ll let you know how they turn out!

One Response to “Old Fashioned”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Update on the dessert « DC Striving - June 28, 2010

    […] 28, 2010 by DC Striving OK, here’s how the old school shortcake turned […]

Leave a Reply

