Secret Garden

25 May

This weekend my aunt was in town and we had such a busy DC weekend. I’ll give you the highlights.

Lunch on the Hill

Tour of the Capitol

Dinner at the Tabard Inn (on the hidden beautiful patio)

A visit to the Holocaust Museum

The WWII Memorial

Lauriol Plaza

What?! I know! You are super impressed, right? That’s a lot to do in two days.

Best part was, of course, dinner at the Tabard Inn. Sitting on the patio was so relaxing – I felt like we were transported to some old mansion in England! I don’t know why, but it reminded me of the book, The Secret Garden. I usually like to go to the newer restaurants in town, but sometimes the classics are just perfect.

Here’s to a finding another perfect classic spot next weekend!

You may also find me rereading The Secret Garden for the billionth time!

Leave a Reply

