Hot Dogs

18 May

Hot dogs are really an under-appreciated food! Why do they have such a bad rep? Are they that bad for you?

I don’t even care anymore. I had a delicious hot dog at Ted’s in Buffalo this weekend. Grilled over charcoal…delicious! I usually only eat a hot dog at a baseball game, but I enjoyed it almost as much, right there, in the restaurant. Good thing we don’t have a grill, or it would be hot dogs every night!

I’m not sure why Ted’s calls them “red hots”, but if I go back on the next trip, I am getting a jumbo instead of a regular. Now I’m starving again.

I need to go to a Nats game or to Ben’s asap What’s better: a hot dog and a beer or a hot dog and a milkshake…?

2 Responses to “Hot Dogs”

  1. rosswife May 18, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Woohoo! Ted’s has the best hot dogs out there. They’re called red hots because the meat inside is more red in color than a white hot.

  2. John May 18, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    I don’t believe that choice question is even vaguely valid. Beer is the right answer to virtually every matching with food issue.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

