Good coffee, bad attitude

3 May

I apologize up front for the following critical comments of a local coffee shop…but I don’t like Mid City Caffe.

I have been there three times and have yet to have a positive experience. I will say I had a delicious latte two out of the three times, but poor customer service all three trips.

Part of the joy of supporting a local business vs. going to Starbucks should be a better experience all around and this place is lacking. I am all about local businesses starting in DC, so I am not going to go on and on with my issues, like I did with my parents (who also had a bad experience when visiting this weekend). But there is no reason to have to wait more than ten minutes for a latte when the store is only a quarter full, or to deal with unfriendly staff.

I get the sense that the bad attitude may be a shtick, and I just want to be on record as saying it turned me off.

I will not be going back…even for the good latte.

Leave a Reply

