Happy Easter!

4 Apr

I am about to start my roast pork loin with figs! It’s just me and MJD eating – with artie drooling – but I am excited to try a new recipe!

We got back from the Episcopal Church in Dupont a little while ago. It was our first time there and it was a great service. It’s nice to go to a service on the holidays – I feel good about that. Do you have a favorite church in town? I really loved how this one was so welcoming – and there was a lot of singing. Oh, and all the kids in their Easter outfits – so sweet!

Alright, I have to get to the kitchen. I was also going to make brownies, since we didn’t get home for easter baskets, but we’re trying to be healthy. So, low fat ice cream it is! Alas, it’s still a great day!

Hope you enjoy it!

Btw, the weather is amazing this weekend! We went to Great Falls yesterday for the first time…pictures coming.

Leave a Reply

