New Family at a Seder

30 Mar

Last night I went to my first seder and it was wonderful. We met dozens of new relatives that live in our area and MJD learned more about his family tree. He came with a chart of his side of the family, and left with a whole new chart of the extended family. One day he should really write a family history! 

I can’t believe what a big family I married into! I am exhausted today, but totally worth it.

My favorite part of dinner was the matzah ball soup, of course. And getting to wear the dress that I wore to our engagement party again. It’s always fun to get dressed up!

Leave a Reply

