Oh say can you see…

17 Feb

Can you see the Americans winning the most medals at the Olympics? I hope so, but I am not going to let that question dominate my viewing experience. Of couse, the announcers talk about it a lot, and MJD, who does not enjoy the Olympics, won’t watch at all if we’re losing! But like most women in my family, I really watch the Olympics for the stories!!

I was so happy for the Chinese pair skaters who finally got gold, and can go home and get married now. And so sad for the American snow boarder who fell again. The stories are really what make the Olympics so intense!

Meanwhile, I have to flip back and forth between the Olympics and American Idol, so I am tearing up non stop. I was a mess last night! Hope you are enjoying the experience!

Thanks to Miss Barabanov

2 Responses to “Oh say can you see…”

  1. Melanie February 22, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    It really is the stories that make the Olympics so fun to watch. I literally watch every minute of the Olympics when they’re on but other sporting events? Nah, not so much. I guess I’m a sucker for sappy moments and Visa commercials.

    • DC Striving February 22, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

      Yes!! Although I feel there are less stories this year, which is making me mad at Bob Costas! But the Olympics really do warm my heart.

Leave a Reply

