Cookies, Cookies, and more cookies

14 Jan

I think I have mentioned that my sister and my mom bake. Well, during the holidays they went crazy. They were full on baking crazies.

They made the traditional Aunt Nonie cake, chocolate chip cookies, peanut butter kisses cookies, and tried new varieties of cookies. My sis brought the rugelach back, and made apple pie from scratch for only the second time. I was so stuffed after Christmas, I literally could not write this post until now.

Anyway, here’s a look at our Christmas.

My gross cookies

mom's new cookies

My sister's choc chip rugelach

peanut butter kisses

Homemade apple pie

The pie baker

Artie wants the choc chip cookies in the jar

How we all felt after eating!

And there was more! I forgot to mention the truffles that my sister made (I helped decorate!) and don’t have a picture of the cake!

Oh, and the cookies I promised to make were not very good. Oops!

5 Responses to “Cookies, Cookies, and more cookies”

  1. Artie January 14, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Dad liked your cookies. He told me he wants you to make them again.

  2. Genna January 14, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Those cookies look soooo good. Sigh.

  3. moderndomestic January 14, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Mmmmm. They look lovely.

    Did you end up using the rum extract in your brown sugar cookies? That could have contributed to the grossness – like, I always try to use real rum in my baking (not that I have in awhile). But cookies are hard – I still have problems with them spreading and stuff.

    If you ever want come over for a baking lesson, let me know! I’ve been told I’m a low-key teacher.

    • KPD January 21, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      You should teach a bloggers baking class! That would be so fun!

      • moderndomestic January 21, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

        I’ll add it to my list of “good ideas to think about!”

Leave a Reply

