The cards that keeps on giving

28 Dec

I love this idea posted on Let’s Have a Cocktail! Instead of throwing out your holiday cards, donate them to St. Jude’s Ranch for Children. She says,

This is an organization for neglected, abandoned and abused children. The children earn money by removing the front of donated cards to make new cards sold in packets of ten.

It makes sending and receiving holiday cards even more wonderful. The joy just keeps getting passed on. I am definitely donating my cards this year and making it a holiday tradition.

You can find more information online, and it looks like you can get a jump start on next year’s shopping and buy some cards as well!

h/t to the lil bee for posting the link!

2 Responses to “The cards that keeps on giving”

  1. Danielle December 28, 2009 at 8:15 pm #

    Thanks so much for posting this! What a great idea!

  2. Ellen January 3, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    So much fun catching up with you tonight! I didn’t get my full KP-fix so I’m checking out all I’ve missed on the blog. I LOVE this idea! Definitely going to do it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

