A little snow induced stress

20 Dec

NO, I am not going to be a scrooge and say that I hate snow and slush, and the city is doing a bad job. I have to remain positive to counter MJD’s dislike of all things snow! Check out these snow people for an extra dose of laughter and positivity if you need it.

But I will say I have a bit of house bound stress – as in I have a lot of Christmas shopping to do, and no way to do it. Yikes! What are you guys doing? I hate the thought of having to pay for overnight shipping!

I wish I had more Christmas-related activities to do, but I already sent Christmas cards, and put out my few decorations.

BTW, if you send Christmas cards, please send me one! I love getting them and promise to send one back!

Ok, back to staring out the window and wondering if I am brave enough to drive or walk to the mall (or Georgetown).

3 Responses to “A little snow induced stress”

  1. ep December 22, 2009 at 11:23 am #

    the best christmas activity is still to come- decorating the tree!! Yay!

  2. KPD December 22, 2009 at 11:31 am #

    Yay can’t wait!!! I love my wreath but not the same as a tree!

  3. Artie December 22, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    boring. give me a carrot instead.

Leave a Reply

