The morning walk

11 Dec

Artie and I took a morning walk today in the bitter, bitter cold. He was having a great time, sniffing everything, running around, while I was obviously suffering and trying to drag him down the street at top speed!

Just as I was laughing to myself that Artie and I had such different views of the cold, we walked past two neighbors with their dogs.

And both my neighbors were having the same conversation with their dogs!

“Why are you so happy!?”

“Let’s go home”

“I don’t have a fur coat like you do!”

I was laughing to myself the whole walk home – wondering how many freezing cold people were walking their dogs at that moment, and wondering how their dog could be having so much fun while they were frozen solid!

Random thought for the day.

BTW, I have to get into the party mood for my birthday cocktails tonight. I cannot allow the cold to stop my birthday fun. Countdown to the big 3-0 on Monday!! Let me know if you have any words of wisdom!

2 Responses to “The morning walk”

  1. Danielle December 11, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    I will be having the same convo with Artie when he wants to go to the dogpark in January! Hope you have a very happy birthday. Welcome to the 30 club! (I don’t necessarily want to belong, but I do.)

    • KPD December 11, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

      Haha! Thank you!! I feel like wine and chocolate will make the day easier.

Leave a Reply

