Return from the Pacific

8 Dec

A heartfelt hello and belated-Happy Thanksgiving!! MJD and I have returned from our honeymoon/one year anniversary getaway to Hawaii.

Our trip was wonderful. I’m so glad we took the time and went away and relaxed. I’m looking forward to sharing it all, but first I have to mark this birthday crazy day!

Happy Birthday Dad!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s my dad’s birthday, and while I can’t be there today, I am fortunate enough to be seeing him this weekend so we can do a proper toast! My birthday is six days after his, so my parents and my sister are coming down for the weekend. I love the holiday season!!

I also have to note that it is my friend Ellen’s birthday! For years and years and years, we’ve had joint birthdays, but now that I’m in DC, we have to rely on calls and cards. So, Happy 30th you old lady!!

(full disclosure – I approaching the big 3-0 as well…)

Hope you both have wonderful birthdays!!!

Hawaii pics soon to come…

2 Responses to “Return from the Pacific”

  1. Marlene December 10, 2009 at 10:24 am #

    Happy Birthday to you! I just was deleting emails and found this one that Jen had sent me. Hope you have a great weekend together with your family.
    Merry Christmas and a wonderful new year. Give my best to Mark.
    Mrs. Lynch
    PS Did you forget that it was your friend, Jennifer’s, birthday on the 9th?

    • KPD December 10, 2009 at 11:00 am #

      Haha…Of course not! We had lovely conversations yesterday about the dreaded thirties!! Merry Christmas to you and Mr. Lynch.

Leave a Reply

