The Lovebirds

19 Nov

I was uploading some old pictures last night and I found this from the last time we were dogsitting Artie’s girlfriend, mattie. How cute are they?

The lovebirds

2 Responses to “The Lovebirds”

  1. Mattie's Mom November 19, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    The cutest! Btw, self-policing at the dog park is going to be a gigantic failure. I tried this morning to tell someone (nicely) that they needed to watch their new puppy’s barking. He looked at me like I had two heads and then explained that because the puppy is of a herding breed this is just what she does. So I kindly explained the problems in the neighborhood and that, unfortunately, if he can’t quiet his dog then he really shouldn’t bring her to the park. Followed by him giving me the evil eye and walking away from me. Hooray for considerate neighbors 😦

    • KPD November 19, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

      That’s so unfortunate. I mean don’t people understand that the neighbors have a right to be there too? Isn’t it better to have the park available to you on weekends, even if maybe it’s not the right fit for your dog first thing in the morning?

Leave a Reply

