Beer. Food. A Visit from Mom and Dad

30 Sep

I need some help picking a restaurant for late October when my parents visit. I already decided that one night we’ll try Palena because I hear people talk about it all the time and have yet to try it. But the second night, I’d prefer something a little more low-key and with a great beer selection.

We usually always go to either Belga Cafe or Brasserie Beck for the beers and delicious food, but I’d love to try something different. We could always do Capital City for pre-dinner drinks, and a non-beer focused restaurant for dinner, but if any one has suggestions on a place that has both, please let me know!

It doesn’t really matter what area of the city, as long as the spot has good food and a lot of good beer!

Here’s a picture from their last visit. We are so fun and need another great new place to try!

art-dad

3 Responses to “Beer. Food. A Visit from Mom and Dad”

  1. Genna September 30, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    Maybe Granville Moore’s near H Street?? Food is so yummy! But it’s kind of casual, hard to get to and you usually have to wait…

  2. klegeyt October 1, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    There’s always Brickskellar (which you could do pre-dinner just for beers).

  3. KPD October 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    I like both suggestions, but I don’t know if they are perfect! I am stressing for no reason!

Leave a Reply

