Victory!

26 Sep

We ran the whole 3.1 miles and felt great! It might not be that long, but it felt like such an accomplishment!

We followed through, ran with great people, and raised some money to fight cancer. I feel great!

Thanks for all the support;-) And thanks to Amanda and Genna for running with me. I can’t wait to start our weekend catch up/jogs!

Yay!

Yay!

7 Responses to “Victory!”

  1. Genna September 26, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Yup, and we coulda run another 2! 10K here we come! (Just kidding. One step at a time. No pun intended.)

  2. mom P. September 27, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

    Congratulations to all. That’s a great picture.

  3. KPD September 28, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    BTW – this picture is not of me!! I found it online;-) I was excited, but not that excited!

  4. klegeyt September 28, 2009 at 1:07 pm #

    Congrats! I’m running a 10K in less than a month. I will probably die.

    • KPD September 28, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

      You are going to be great! Plus, in my mind at least, it was an opportunity for a lot of pasta the night before, and a lot of sweets the next two days! I kept having to remind myself it was really only 3 miles!!

  5. LDM September 30, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    Congrats, Kathryn! That’s huge! I am duly impressed. I started running again recently too, and was very impressed with my 2.5 miles. We truly are wimps.

  6. KPD September 30, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    Haha Good for you! It was kind of lame how excited I was all weekend. And then last night I could barely run 1.5 miles again at the gym. ! I need another goal.

Leave a Reply

