Half Smoke, Concert, DC

16 Sep
Last night, MJD and I saw Sun Volt at the 9:30 club.

Started out the night with a half smoke at Ben’s Chili Bowl. Yeah…we’re married and turning thirty, but we’re cool!

 It probably means we’re not since I had to write that. Oh well.

 Also, the 9:30 Club was fun, great venue, we were right up front. So great to go to concerts in the neighborhood, I had so much fun.

But, we were right near the most annoying people at the concert. You know that couple that dances in a totally outrageous manner – banging into people and distracting everyone in the area. I’m talking an over-dramatized spoof on woodstock-style dancing. Ridiculous and selfish. I get irritated right now thinking about it.

 Here is our night in pictures! As you can guess MJD chose the food, but it was a really fun treat!

 

 

Half Smoke

Half Smoke

Delic!!

Delic!!

 

 

 

Chili Cheese Fries

Chili Cheese Fries

Concert

Concert

 The blackberry doesn’t take the best photos!

 

5 Responses to “Half Smoke, Concert, DC”

  1. Mansionmogul September 16, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

    TOTALLY know exactly which kind of annoying concert-goers you’re talking about. Never fails, they’re always near-by! Looks like fun though 🙂

  2. KPD September 16, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    It’s so annoying! I find it hard to ignore them and spend too much time plotting my rude comment (that I never say!).

    I can’t figure out why the font in this post is weird!?

  3. Mansionmogul September 16, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    Yep, I spend the entire show giving “evil eye” and complaining. People!

    Funky font – weird! Must be some wordpress glitch.

  4. klegeyt September 16, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    Ha, it’s IMPOSSIBLE to ignore those people. I will miss an entire concert b/c I’m just watching them and staring. Also figuring out the best way to nonchalantly position my elbow so that when they bump into me I can jab them really hard with it. However, they never seem to notice. This also goes for the drunk girls who don’t really care about the group but someone told me they were a cool band so showed up and they spend the entire time just talking loudly, usually with their back to the stage. Then they do a really loud, exaggerated “Whoooooooo!” when the song is over cause, ya know, they really dig the music. Ugh, hate those people.

  5. KPD September 16, 2009 at 3:54 pm #

    OMG those girls were there too! Both were right in front of us. I barely heard the show!!

Leave a Reply

