Is it almost Saturday?!

20 Aug

Perk:

Magic Hat #9 in the fridge. On a Wedndesday night, when you think the next day is Friday, and realize it’s only Thursday, popping open a beer makes you at least feel closer to the weekend!

I got to be honest, I can’t think of a peeve, other than work. And I’ve already written that a ton of times.  

I’ll be back later with pictures from our newest renovations instead!

Just for fun…Artie waiting for a treat.

artie waiting

4 Responses to “Is it almost Saturday?!”

  1. Lusty Reader August 20, 2009 at 11:36 am #

    mmm i love magic hat #9, the other magic hat flavors just don’t do it for me! and rennovations? exciting! i might have to pick your brain when we move into our new place next month!

  2. KPD August 20, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    Yes I love making little changes to the apartment! It makes me feel so crafty. Although, the truth is, my husband does all the work. But I feel so accomplished when things are done! Do you think you’ll have a lot to do in the new place?

  3. John P August 25, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    So pleased to see you keep good beer in your refrigerator. It makes a dad proud.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New shelves…and Target frustration « DC Striving - August 27, 2009

    […] 27, 2009 by KPD OK, I mentioned renovation pictures the other day (oops, that was actually a week ago), but here you go. MJD did all the work, and I watched and tried […]

Leave a Reply

