I’m feeling rude today

11 Aug

This is going to come across as really mean, and I semi-apologize. But my peeve for the day: Interns who talk too much.

I’m sorry, but you know what I’m talking about. The intern who has something to add in every discussion and who never delivers a message without editorial commentary. Interns: I know you are bored, and I feel bad about that. But I’m not. So, please, don’t launch into a story about the fight you had with your roommate until someone asks to hear it.

Yikes. I said it.

On the other hand, I enjoy when staff, interns, anyone goes on a trip and brings the office a treat. It makes me feel for that one moment like maybe I had a trip too! No matter what it is, it cheers me up – even salt water taffy, which is what usually makes its way to the office. I don’t really like it. I don’t get what it is. I would never buy it. But if it’s brought to the office, I will ohhh and ahhh and eat a ton of it!

Words of Wisdom: Be generous with your colleagues, folks. If you get to take a vacation, bring a little treat. It will help make you a star employee!

Leave a Reply

