New Purchase vs. Rudeness

4 Aug

I’m on a roll…

Perk:

Buying a new book – many books in fact. I just love going to book stores and browsing all the covers, and getting sucked into a story you hadn’t even known you were interested in reading. And a new book has a special quality to it, something that I find missing in an old book. I truly believe that reading a book thet is newly printed vs. an old book can give you a different impression of what you’ve read. Not better or worse, just different!

Yesterday I bought Heat.

Heat_Bill_Buford

Peeve:

First off, I don’t know if peeve as a category means anything. But I assume you know what I mean!

A colleague clipping their nails at their desk. Right near your desk. In a public office space. Actually it’s happening as I type this. Gross.

18284-Clipart-Illustration-Of-A-Bald-White-Man-Sitting-In-A-Chair-And-Clipping-His-Toe-Nails

3 Responses to “New Purchase vs. Rudeness”

  1. Danielle August 4, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    I am so with you on the nail clipping! Someone in my office does it EVERY MORNING. Who’s nails grow that fast?

  2. KPD August 4, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    Oh that’s disgusting. I just came close to throwing up!

  3. Casey September 1, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    Two things.

    1) Loved Heat. It inspired me to cook more. I’d say it inspired me to quit my job and cook more, but I was thoroughly unemployed when I was reading it. Still, excellent read.

    2) Toe nail clipping is something that should be reserved for the nail salon or the privacy of your own home when no one else is around. Any other iteration is just plain wrong. Have you told you coworker that she can’t do that anymore? That Artie has better manners than that, and he is a dog who licks himself? Because someone should tell her. I mean, what if she doesn’t know that she’s gross and everyone thinks so?

Leave a Reply

