A Pet Peeve and a Perk

2 Aug

OK, I know I’ve been complaining a lot about the fact that I have to work. It’s not like I want to be a Kardashian or anything, I just have an ongoing daydream about going on a book tour like Tori Spelling (and throwing those parties)! But, until that happens, I feel like I need to readjust my thinking. So, I’ve gone to the gym a few times in the last few weeks. I started bring lunch (to save money) and now I’m going to try to see something nice in every day.

We all see great things every day – I just think sometimes the crappy stuff stands out more in our memories. So this is the first installment of pet peeve and a perk.

I am going to try and post a good thing, and a bad thing (I mean I can’t totally ignore my negative side!!).  I think I’ll try to do it everyday for a week or two, to get in the habit, and then maybe once of twice a week.

I’ll start with what would have been yesterday’s installment, since it’s still pretty early today.

Perk:

Seeing friends from New York at a graduation party right on the water in Annapolis. The view was beautiful, the water so relaxing, and the company fantastic.

Peeve:

The lingering smell of manure at the Marriot pool where I spent the early afternoon with great DC friends. It was really gross.

Did you have any standout good or bad moments this weekend?

3 Responses to “A Pet Peeve and a Perk”

  1. mom P. August 3, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    Perk
    Finding an adorable Michael Kors clutch bag for 60% off
    regular price.

    Peeve
    Trying on bathing suits,all of which were ugly and ill-
    fitting.

  2. KPD August 3, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    ohh la la michael kors and a sale = good day!

  3. cartoonsbysheila October 3, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

Leave a Reply

