Beer at the Zoo

30 Jul

Thanks to my dad for pointing out this fabulous event, and perfect timing with all the Obama/beer craziness.

It’s called Brew at the Zoo. I love the zoo, and I really enjoy beer and drinking as well!

BrewLogo

How cute is the logo? Here’s the info:

Brew at the Zoo
August 20, 6-9 p.m.

Raise your glass to conservation and join FONZ Young Professionals at the fifth annual Brew at the Zoo. Sample beer from more than 35 microbreweries. Your ticket includes:

  • All beer sampling See participating breweries
  • A commemorative mug
  • Live music by local entertainers Gonzo’s Nose and the Batala Percussion Band.

Proceeds support animal care, conservation science, education, and sustainability at the National Zoo.

P.S. I think Obama should drink a local beer now that he lives in DC. How about Dogfish Head? I was just in Delaware for a week with my dad (I think I’ve been brain-washed)!

2 Responses to “Beer at the Zoo”

  1. mom P. July 30, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    I think we may join you!

  2. John P August 3, 2009 at 10:08 am #

    Great suggestion re Dogfish Head but Flying Dog is brewed in Frederick, MD only a few miles from the White House and they’re sponsoring the Brew at the Zoo event.

Leave a Reply

