Can I go back to Napa?

6 Jul

Last week I promised pictures from the wedding we went to in Napa and I totally failed to follow through. All the regular reasons, busy at work, stress, life, etc, but also my sister decided to spend another night in DC and then MJD’s mom came down for a surprise visit. So, I’ve been otherwise occupied!

But here are a few pictures for your Monday morning procrastinating. As I said the wedding was beautiful, each piece so well thought out, and really one of the classiest weddings we’ve attended. And it was a lot of fun too! The bride and groom are so great together (and I don’t even think they read my blog, so I’m not kissing up!), and they’re families are amazing. Loud and funny and welcoming – picture a big Italian family from New Jersey and you got it;-)

I just love weddings. Even though I’ve been married for almost a year (crazy!) I still read Style Me Pretty on a regular basis. I think my true calling in life might be a wedding planner. Alas, back to this wedding!

The wedding ceremony was in an old mission surrounded by vineyards.

wedding chapel

The reception was at a beautiful winery.

wedding reception

wedding reception 2

Pretty amazing, right? And then they just had all these great details. Like, delicious drinks (in addition to the wine).

wedding reception drinks

wedding reception names

wedding reception table

wedding reception table 2

I love weddings. I’m just going to look at these pictures for awhile and then get to work!

3 Responses to “Can I go back to Napa?”

  1. Marlene July 13, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Jen sent me your blog. So glad you liked the wedding! We had a great time too and finally got to meet you two. Now let’s talk about the “LOUD” Italian family!!!! The loudest one was Mike and he’s Irish!! Hope to see you soon.
    Regards,
    Marlene

    • KPD July 14, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

      He’s Irish?! no wonder we loved you guys so much! An Irish/Italian mix myself – you can’t do better! It really was a fabulous wedding – we’ve been talking about the wedding and your hilarious family and friends ever since!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This is for my favorite NJ family « DC Striving - August 2, 2009

    […] a reggae band, lots of laughing, and (at least from my husband) quite a few inappropriate jokes!!! Another great […]

Leave a Reply

