Joys of Wine Tasting

30 Jun

MJD and I loved our trip to Napa. We had the time to drive around and visit wineries away from the main roads, and they were beautiful. We say friends from NY who were in town for the wedding, friends who just moved to California, and friends who were getting married of course.

I loved tasting all the wines, and just driving around with my guy. Here are some pictures of Napa, and I’ll post a few from the wedding in a minute.

The wedding was beautiful!

Oh, btw, I learned so many things I am embarassed that I didn’t know. Like the fact that Pinot Grigio and Pinot Gris are the same thing. Who knew?!

And people in Napa love dogs. There are dog books at the wineries and dogs that live on the wineries. And check out this woman wine tasting with dogs!

Driving to a winery

Driving to a winery

View from a winery on the Silverado Trail

View from a winery on the Silverado Trail

Loving the vineyards!

Loving the vineyards!

3 Responses to “Joys of Wine Tasting”

  1. Jo Diaz July 1, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    Thanks for the plug!

    Driving in wine country is very joyful. I’m glad you had a ball out here… We love it so much, we moved from Maine 17 years ago.

    Take care. DC is very exciting, too. — jo

  2. Jo Diaz July 1, 2009 at 8:18 am #

    Sorry, gave the wrong URL. It’s http://www.wine-blog.org (not .com). I’m up too early! (5:18 a.m.).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Can I go back to Napa? « DC Striving - July 6, 2009

    […] 6, 2009 by KPD Last week I promised pictures from the wedding we went to in Napa and I totally failed to follow through. All the regular […]

Leave a Reply

