Oh Canada

28 May

I was in Canada this weekend. I know crazy, right?! It’s so close, but I’ve only ever been to Montreal and Niagra Falls (each once) on the east coast. I went with my family to a bunch of places out west on a family trip years ago.

Anyway, it turns out that MJD is part Canadian. Obviously, I knew that, but I had never really thought about it. Then all of a sudden we’re in Canada with a lot of relatives! It was my first time meeting most of them, but it was fun.

We were mostly in Toronto, which is a great city. The water front is pretty, and I kind of love any city with a street car! We didn’t get to do too many touristy things, but MJD’s grandfather took us on a driving tour – showing us all the famous parts of the city, and the places important to the family. We saw the house he was born in and the house he built after WWII.

It was a pretty great trip.

Toronto Skyline

Toronto Skyline

At night

At night

Pictures originally uploaded on Flickr!

Leave a Reply

