Hot Dogs, Baseball, and a singing show!

22 May

What a week?! The Idol finale, the Glee pilot (on tivo, haven’t watched), a baseball game, and a puppy play date…I am done for the week.

I have to say I am still unclear about my feelings on the Idol outcome. I certainly enjoyed the show – Kara’s disrobing (is that a word?) was unsettling – but everything else was delightful! I liked Adam a bit more, but I can see how Kris appeals to people. He’s grown on me a little, but the expressions he makes with his mouth are still terrible!

Anyway, other than my hours of Idol viewing, I went to a baseball game earlier this week and I just love nights watching the Nationals! I know they are terrible, but it’s so nice to sit outside, and watch a game.

And of course the best part is the chance to have a hot dog and  beer!

I don’t put this many topping on my hot dog – I prefer ketchup and mustard – but just looking at this makes me want to go to another game! 

What’s your favorite part of a game? Don’t tell me it’s the actual sport;-)

hot dog

2 Responses to “Hot Dogs, Baseball, and a singing show!”

  1. mom P. May 22, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    Don’t forget the peanuts!

  2. John P May 27, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    I believe sitting outside in the sun watching a boring game is horrific. However, I went to a game at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg which is enclosed and truly enjoyed my hot dog and ale( yes- I drank a Budweiser American Ale- their attampt at finally producing real beer which is fairly successful). Baseball is far more tolerable indoors.

Leave a Reply

