Rain, Rain, Go Away

1 May

I fell off the bus…in the rain. Not during the current constant rain pattern, but the last one, that happened oh what…last week?! Ugh. A bunch of people were waiting for the bus, for at least ten minutes, maybe longer, in the pouring rain. So, obviously everyone gets all prepared to get on the bus – metro card out, umbrella ready to be close, etc. When the bus finally arrives, people start dashing in – fastest I’ve seen people move in DC since I moved! But what happens next? Some A-hole jumps in front of me, dashing onto the bus and out of the rain, and just as I follow him, he starts short to find his metro card! WHAT?! It’s raining…hard. And people are waiting. If you’ve never seen me dash, then you aren’t already imagining the catastrophe. Cause basically I dashed into the mans back and slid back down the stairs, scraping and bruising my leg. So now I am an adult woman going to work with totally bruised up legs – eight year old style…

I don’t like rain, or slow, rude jerks. The end.

One Response to “Rain, Rain, Go Away”

  1. Mansionmogul May 1, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    Dude. That totally sucks! People are such a-holes. I got caught in the rain too and it was torrential.

Leave a Reply

