Muffins in DC

24 Apr

Please tell me someone in this city knows where to find a cappuccino muffin? Since moving to DC I found one place by my old job that carried them, but they stopped last year. I love my cappuccino muffin. It has always been a Friday morning treat for me, and it’s been over a year since I’ve had one. SHOCKED when I realized that. I have let go of the dream of getting one every Friday morning, and now am open to traveling for one on Saturdays. Does anyone know a store that sells them?

I can’t find a picture anywhere. I’ll take one the next time I’m in NY and post again if needed!

4 Responses to “Muffins in DC”

  1. Lusty Reader April 24, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    I had a chocolate-cappuccino muffin at Commissary on 14th and P. It was only one time they had it though, and they usually have the most baked goods on Sat and Sun. But you could give it a try!

  2. KPD April 25, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    I didn’t even realize they have baked goods. I’ll def try it out! I need to figure out some treat for Fridays – maybe a frappuccino (sp?) in the morning instead!

  3. KPD April 25, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    I didn’t even realize they have baked goods. I need to figure out some treat for Fridays – maybe a frappuccino (sp?) in the morning instead!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Found it!! « DC Striving - May 14, 2009

    […] cappuccino muffin!!!!!! I’m sure you were all drawn into my saga earlier this month…the years long search for a cappuccino muffin in DC. And I found one! I […]

Leave a Reply

