DC Bus Saves My Wardrobe

8 Apr

I found MJD found a bus that takes me from our house right to the metro. And the metro leaves me really close to work. What does this mean? I can wear heels to and from work! That might sound silly, but I have always walked to work, or had a long walk to the subway, so I had issues everyday with my long pants that need heels, but my inability to wear heels on my commute. Usually this meant I never wore my nice pants or heels, and looked like a shlub on a regular basis! But now, with limited need to walk, I have been able to wear nice shoes and long pants, with only minor pain!

I know this sounds random, but ladies, you understand. Don’t you?!

High Heels

OK, I probably can’t wear heels that high, I am just too lazy, but you get my point!

2 Responses to “DC Bus Saves My Wardrobe”

  1. Mansionmogul April 8, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Totally!!!

    I bus to the Metro too. I want to invent some kind of awesome velcro-something-or-other that you can attach to your pants and turn them up for the walk to work, and easily turn them back down again when you get there and switch shoes.

  2. Lusty Reader April 8, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    absolutely agree! guys have it so much easier, but what are we supposed to do? roll up and cuff long pants? wear sneakers with skirts? the horror! :shudder:

Leave a Reply

