The blooms

4 Apr

Do people who live in DC go to see the cherry blossoms, or just tourists? I love the cherry blossoms – I think they are beautiful and make the city more energetic in rainy april. But to be frank – I went last year and walked around the tidal basin. I feel torn about whether I should do it again this year. I mean lots of tourists+narrow pathway = terrible. Desire to take pictures+no skill = frustrating. But cherry blossoms+nice day = fun for me (horror for MJD).

Have you gone two years in a row to see walk around the tidal basin?

2 Responses to “The blooms”

  1. mom P. April 4, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    I saw them last year and loved the whole experience. If I lived there, I would do the walk each year…and bring Artie.

  2. KPD April 4, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

    Yeah, but you are obsessed with the blossoms, and made us walk through gardens all the time growing up!! I might try to sneak a peak at them this week though;-)

Leave a Reply

