No new restaurants for me

29 Mar

Turns out last night’s dinner was not at a new restaurant, just a new face to an old restaurant. It turns out Simply Home now goes by the name DC Noodles and…big surprise…only serves noodle. That would be fine except that I used to love their Korean beef and now they no longer serve it (at least it’s not on the menu). The noodles were fine, but nothing so out of the ordinary. We had a good time with our friends though, and the lychee martini was worth the trip!

We randomly ended the evening at Maggie Moos, which is always a treat. I’ll have to try the new restaurants on 14th in the next few weeks, I’ve become lazy and tend to always visit the same stand bys. If anyone has tried them, let me know!!

2 Responses to “No new restaurants for me”

  1. Genna March 30, 2009 at 9:36 pm #

    Have you been to 1905? a little far out on 9th and U but I loved my meal there. Also just went to Next Door (to Ben’s Chili Bowl) and just got the sides – mac cheese, ribs, etc – good stuff. Coppi had really yummy pizza. Of course all of these spots are new for me!

    (your blog is on my Google Reader now!)

    See you soon,
    Genna

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Topics about Restaurants » No new restaurants for me « DC Striving - March 30, 2009

    […] KPD created an interesting post today on No new restaurants for me « DC StrivingHere’s a short outlineNo new restaurants for me. March 29, 2009 by KPD. Turns out last night’s dinner was not at a new restaurant, just a new face to an old restaurant. It turns out Simply Home now goes by the name DC Noodles and…big surprise…only serves … […]

Leave a Reply

