The dog ate my glove

28 Mar

I would not put it past Artie to eat my homework, or my work work. If he is bored and frustrated, he will eat anything he can get in his mouth. This morning it turned out that my cashmere glove was his victim. Very irritating start to the day.

Hopefully it will get warm sooner rather than later, so I can forget the poor glove and forgive the pup;-) Really I can’t stay mad at him for more than five minutes, but I try to pretend I am!

Anyway, I am starting to feel a bit recovered from my first week of work. I slept for a good 10 hours last night, and relaxed today, so I’m feeling a little better. I haven’t yet mastered having the energy to see anyone after work, but I’m meeting friends for brunch tomorrow, and I think it’s a step in the right direction. Next week may be another wash, but then I have book club, and I trust that will be the kick in the pants that I need!

Back to the couch! Trying a new restaurant tonight on U Street – will let you know if it’s any good.

Leave a Reply

