What to be when I grow up…

3 Mar

Back from my interview and just exhausted. I could crawl into bed for the rest of the day, but I can’t. So many other jobs and contacts to follow up on! I am dreaming of the lychee martini I’m ordering tonight at Thai Chef!

Anyway, today I realized once again that I wish I could do something totally out of the box. And it reminded me of a great post from Mansionmogul on Friday asking what professions you’d like to try. At first it was such an overwhelming question I quickly brushed past it, but when I went back and just started writing a comment, the ideas came so naturally! I want to be a B-list (maybe D-list) celebrity! HA!

Here are my answers, you have to check out Mansionmogul’s answers as well. I can’t believe I didn’t think of working on the Ellen show (her cover girl commercial is too funny)!

Backup singer

Food critic

News anchor

Soap opera star

Party planner (for famous people)

I’d also like to add romance novel author.

4 Responses to “What to be when I grow up…”

  1. f.B March 3, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    an American Idol judge

    A&R/scouting at a record label

    broadcast news producer

    architect

    cheesecake tester (someone does this, right?)

  2. Lusty Reader March 3, 2009 at 4:34 pm #

    Love the romance novel author goal, definitely my favorite on the list! Did you know Nora Roberts lives in MD??? We are thisclose to such greatness! And also she just opened a B&B in MD too!

  3. KPD March 3, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    Love the idea of American Idol judge – can’t wait to watch tonight!!!

    And WHAT! Nora Roberts opened a B&B in MD?! Maybe she’s hiring…!

  4. Mansionmogul March 3, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    I agree – my silly question actually sparked a lot of good ideas and contemplation more than I thought it would. I think that some of the answers, even if they sound wild, are not too far out of reach 🙂

Leave a Reply

