Oscars, Artie, and GMA

23 Feb

Last night was so much fun! I ended up seeing Confessions of a Shopaholic (I liked it – don’t judge me!) with my friend Amanda, and then she invited us over for lasagna and the Academy Awards! I mean who could pass up an invitation like that!

We were not impressed with a lot of the dresses, and I am so irritated to admit that Angelina and her green accessories may have looked the best to me. (Insert passionate Ugh noise) She annoys me – sorry. Check out Elle’s top ten though!

We got home before the big awards were given out at the end, so Artie got to catch some of the excitement! Here he is covering his eyes in anticipation as he waits for Best Film to be annouced!

Who is going to win?!

Who is going to win?!

BTW, Artie and I were thrilled to see Slumdog take the cake, but is there anything more annoying than the Good Morning America Team learning to dance to the winning song? Diane Sawer is up there with Kathie Lee in my book.

Off to an informational interview…

2 Responses to “Oscars, Artie, and GMA”

  1. Danielle February 23, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    Don’t worry–I don’t like Angelina either. And I was very underwhelmed by the dresses.

  2. KPD February 23, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    Oh I am so glad! I find her very irritating! Artie agrees with us!

Leave a Reply

