Six Hours and Counting

22 Feb

Normally, I really hate rainy days, especially rainy weekends. Rain is such a downer. But it’s the perfect weather for the Oscars! NO temptation to go out and all the focus can be on the red carpet! Only six hours until the fashion and gossip and drama! Love it!

I may sneak over to an early afternoon showing of Confessions of a Shopaholic though — I mean I have to lift my mood before tonight! What a sad yet lovely excuse for a day!?

And what to make as an Oscar dinner…? What are you/did you make?

2 Responses to “Six Hours and Counting”

  1. mom P. February 22, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    I am making Portuguese stew from William Sonoma. Simmered Turkey sausage with green pepper,onion,Great Northern beans,sweet potatoes and crushed tomatoes in 2 cups of chicken broth. Once it simmers for 45 minutes I will serve it with walnut fig bread and a nice bottle of chilled Pinot Gris. Yum. On to the awards….

  2. lizzo83 February 23, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    I saw Confessions of a Shopaholic yesterday too:)

Leave a Reply

