Facebook Status

3 Feb

Hello from unemployment! Sorry for the delay in posting, but yesterday was not the best day for me. The internet broke and I was stuck in the house all day waiting for our rug to be delivered, but I powered through and vowed to start today with a better attitude. So here I am, and I’m going to fake it till I make it!

Everyone I know has been bashing facebook lately, and I am getting such a kick out of it. I kind of like facebook for the obvious reasons, but some people really do take it too far. Check out this post on status updates from Famous DC. I laughed out loud (btw I may have started talking out loud to myself already) when I read their suggestions for status update worthy comments:

…Just gave birth even though I didn’t know I was pregnant.

…Just kicked my coworker in the face. Again

…Just messed my pants during a job interview. I start next week.

…Just tied concrete blocks to the ankles of my in laws. This ought to be interesting.

…Just watched my neighbor take a dump on his own porch.

I have been known to update my status with obvious comments like, “I just got married,” so I can’t judge too harshly, but I did get a kick out imagining myself writing, “Just messed my pants during a job interview. I start next week.” when I get a job.  It could make this whole job search thing worthwhile!

2 Responses to “Facebook Status”

  1. Amber February 3, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    Perhaps you should rock the Depends just in case.

  2. jeffreymharmon February 3, 2009 at 6:09 pm #

    I love these status updates!

    I am probably one of those people who take facebook too far. My brothers and I created a facebook app that turns facebook status updates into T-shirts. You can literally be on (or wearing) facebook 24/7. hahaha

    App is called Status King. I would love it if you would submit some of those statuses you have here in this post to Status King. We have hundreds of them, but we can always use more good ones. AND if you get voted to the top we will give you a free t-shirt.

Leave a Reply

