Flowers do make a girl happy!

31 Jan

Yesterday was my last day at work. I had mixed emotions all day, but felt better after a food and wine filled dinner at Sette! I think Sette gets a bad rap personally, and thoroughly enjoyed eating way too much fresh mozzarella salad, bread, and cacio e peppe pasta. I’d avoid the tiramisu though.

Anyway, my last day of work was tough, but I had a good chuckle right as I walked out. Someone (the husband) sent me flowers with a note that said,

Screw (name of organization). Come home and play with me.

Love,

Artie

Artie’s our puppy! A little humor never hurts.

Ok, back to Saturday relaxing and reading (Twilight).

2 Responses to “Flowers do make a girl happy!”

  1. mollytics January 31, 2009 at 5:15 pm #

    Well? How do you like Twilight so far?

  2. Flowers August 25, 2009 at 12:35 am #

    Flowers can make anybody happy. Giving flowers is the best way to express feelings towards the recipient. Nice blog. Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

