Weddings and Etsy

16 Jan

MJD and I are in the process of ordering our wedding pictures, and while looking at them again last night, I was moved to share the lovely etsy hair pins that I wore that day.

I didn’t want to rock a lot of jewelry on my wedding day – it just felt like a time for simplicity. So, I wore simple crystal drops, no necklace, and an antique watch of my grandmother’s. But that was a little light on the bling for my taste, so Iwore a broach on the back of my dress and these pins in my hair. I was so happy with each piece, and the overall look. 

The hair pins were so delicate, beautiful, and affordable. Check out the etsy shop where I found them.

hairpins

Here’s a picture of my hair. I don’t have the file for the professional photos, so this is the best I can share for now.

Etsy

Here’s a picture of the broach also!

back-of-dress

Leave a Reply

