Me Me Me Me

8 Jan

You may remember that my sister has been hounding me to add more information to my “About Me” page. I don’t know why I struggle to write any kind of straight bio – whether it’s here, or at work, or a resume. I mean I have no problem writing about my life, or a particular experience, but I find it tough to come up with a few sentences to describe myself. But I finally added some more info for anyone that may be interested. I will continue to update as things occur to me!

I also thought I’d take an idea from mollytics, and post a mosaic that represents me. It’s pretty easy to do – directions below from molly j.

Me

Thanks to all these lovely photographers [1. Fiddle, 2. Lasagna, 3.  Sacred Heart, 4. The Photographer, 5. Bon Jovi at Giants Stadium, 6. Prosecco, 7. 8:30 Desert Time, 8. Warm Chocolate Chip Cookies with Cookie Dough Ice Cream, 9. A Spanish Dancer , 10. Prenent un Bany. Taking a Bath, 11. I Love New York, 12. Red Wine]

 

Questions to create mosaic:
What is your name? (kpd)
What is your favorite food? (lasagna)
What high school did you attend? (Sacred Heart)
What is your favorite color? (red)
Who is your celebrity crush? (Jon Bon Jovi)
What made you happy last year? (getting married)
Dream vacation? (Jordon)
Favorite dessert? (warm chocolate chip cookies and ice cream)
What do you want to be when you grow up? (event planner)
What do you love most in life? (home)
One word to describe you? (happy)
Current drink of choice? (red wine)

 

What to do: Type your answer to each of the above questions into Flickr search. Using only the images that appear on the first page, choose your favorite and copy and paste each of the URL’s into the mosaic maker (3 columns, 4 rows).

3 Responses to “Me Me Me Me”

  1. MJD January 9, 2009 at 10:18 am #

    I got something for Jon Bon Jovi.

  2. KPD January 9, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    your love and affection? who can blame you!

  3. Jon Bon Jovi January 9, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    I’m frightened.

Leave a Reply

