Book Wonderland

10 Dec

Do you ever find yourself in the middle of a wonderful reading streak where you just can’t put your book down? For weeks, you fly through books and feel so relaxed and entertained. Until, BOOM, it hits you. You’ve finished the books you set aside to read and now what?! All you want to do is open another book, but which one!?  

(I hope this happens to other people – otherwise I just feel crazy!)

My most recent book marathon included, among other things, the following three fabulous books: Three Cups of Tea, Unaccustomed Earth, and Disobedience.

Books to Read

lahiri2

Books to Read

 

They were all beautifully written, interesting, and thought provoking. If you’re looking for holiday gifts – I highly recommend them. But now I just can’t seem to find another book that looks as good. It can’t be too sad because it’s the holiday season. And I want to be inspired! It can’t be too long, or difficult, because there is so much going on! But I just can’t decide.

I’ll have to read through all the Blogger Book Love entries at The City Sage. I have to find inspiration there!

Alright, heading home to another night of reading Domino Magazine – also a joy, but not as much the third time!

3 Responses to “Book Wonderland”

  1. molly j. December 10, 2008 at 6:13 pm #

    I’m telling you, the Twilight series. Light, entertaining, romantic, totally engrossing, and easy to finish. Not inspiring, per say, unless you’re thinking of becoming a vampire.

  2. The City Sage December 11, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    Thanks for the link love—glad you like the blogger book series! I have another one coming up soon with some great recommendations.

    I just read ‘These is my words’ which was on the book list of Molly from My Favorite Things. It was the best book i’ve read in a while. I literally couldn’t put it down. The author’s name is Nancy E. Turner. I seriously think you’ll love it based on the three you listed here…

  3. Danielle December 11, 2008 at 1:02 pm #

    I loved Disobedience! A book that I could not put down recently is the Red Scarf. A little intense, but beautifully written, and a truly inspiring story about friendship and love.

Leave a Reply

