A Birthday-Fabulous Dinner

9 Dec

I just realized that I did not write an “about me” post yesterday! But I actually think yesterday’s depression over Komi fits well with today’s post.

I love eating out.

I love trying new food, and getting dressed up. I love not having to cook (although I made excellent Giada pork chops last night), and getting to indulge in multiple courses. Of course, I heart the chance to go to fancy dinners, but there is something fun and relaxing about a neighborhood restaurant as well.

That’s why I feel so much pressure on special occasions – the restaurant has to meet my expectations and excitement!

So, I have chosen Art & Soul for my birthday dinner this weekend. I’ve heard some mixed reviews, but the chef sounds excellent. I was also thinking of Restaurant Eve in Alexandria, but there were no open tables.  Hopefully, Art & Soul will be birthday fabulous!

Now I need to work on getting a Charm City Cake!

Cake in the shape of a shoe!

Cake in the shape of a shoe!

Leave a Reply

