Reminiscing

1 Dec

OK, another Monday, and another morning of contemplating an “about me” post. I didn’t have to think that hard today, though!

Being that this was our first Thanksgiving as a married couple, and it was the first time both our families were together since the wedding, we spent a lot of time looking at wedding pictures, and premiering our wedding video! Our poor sisters were forced to deal with more wedding talk, but I think the moms liked it – I know I did!

And I realized that I loved planning my wedding! Yes, there were stressful moments, but in general it was a fabulous year and I kind of want to plan weddings now…too bad we don’t live on Martha’s Vineyard so I could intern with all our vendors;-)

Anyway, I’m exhausted from eating so much this weekend, and I figured it was a good day to show wedding pictures – less reading and writing, and more of a picture post. Hope you enjoy!

We got married outside this house

We were married outside this house

This was our reception tent

Our reception tent

One of our tables

One of our tables

The view from our ceremony

The view from our ceremony

One of our table names!

One of our table names!

And my dress!

Wedding Dress

We worked with fabulous vendors on Martha’s Vineyard, and were thrilled with how everything turned out! I may just have to watch that video again tonight!

4 Responses to “Reminiscing”

  1. mom P. December 2, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    It was wonderful to relive a magical wedding weekend. You should definitely be hired as a wedding planner. Good job. MJD,you did a good job too.

  2. KPD December 2, 2008 at 3:56 pm #

    Thanks, mom! You’re not too shabby at the planning either!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One last thing! « DC Striving - December 2, 2008

    […] 2, 2008 by KPD I forgot such an important wedding photo yesterday! Our welcome bag – the design on the front is the same design we used on our invitations, and […]

  2. Komi, Komi, Komi « DC Striving - December 8, 2008

    […] Komi once. And it was my birthday. And MJD and I had recently gotten engaged and were planning our wedding. And our new little puppy was sleeping at home. So, all of that could have swayed the experience. […]

Leave a Reply

