Turkey Day Treats

19 Nov

How amazing do these cookies look on Bakerella?

cookies

I just sent the recipe to my sister who may try to make them around Thanksgiving. I think they are a perfect Turkey Day treat! And Bakerella has so many amazing looking sweets on the site – with step by step directions and pictures of what she’s doing. I thought I discovered her blog for the first time yesterday, but apparently I sent it to my sister  (who you can tell is the baker in the family) last year around this time! At least my great taste is consistent;-)

Actually, now that I think about it, MJD’s sister is the baker in their family too. Something else we have in common! Younger sisters who bake – what could be better than that!?

And also check out the adorable picture Bakerella received from Cakespy. This etsy site is adorable and it looks like you can have custom pictures made. So sweet – I love the cupcake nerd!

martha

Leave a Reply

