Pat yourself on the back

18 Nov

The landlord of our old apartment building did not recycle, and while living there I forgot what it feels like to recycle. I love it! In our new apartment we recycle all kinds of things, and it makes me feel so happy! I think DC is better at recycling then NY and I will check that in the plus column.

I am sometimes negative about these kinds of, some may call them “crunchy” acts, but this is just such an easy way to do something good! I can’t believe I spent almost three years combining my bottles and papers.  UGH!

And, recycling has inspired me to do more. At Target this weekend I bought natural dishwashing soap, and countertop cleaning spray. The spray is lemony and makes the kitchen smell clean and chemical free! And the Mrs. Meyers packaging is so fabulous. I highly recommend taking these little steps, and giving yourself a pat on the back!

 meyers

2 Responses to “Pat yourself on the back”

  1. MJD November 18, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    “At Target this weekend I bought natural dishwashing soap, and countertop cleaning spray.” Hmmm. Were you there alone? I fear this is a baby-step toward the indefinite continuation of KPD’s use of the phrase “MY wedding.”

  2. molly j. November 18, 2008 at 12:58 pm #

    I was at KPD’s wedding… erm, the MJD & KPD wedding! Lovely time.

    Anyway, I too love Mrs. Meyers products and use them all over my house… except when I use seventh generation and method. MM definitely smells the best.

Leave a Reply

