Starting the week with ice cream!

17 Nov

OK, my sister told me I have to add more information about myself to the “about me” section, but I’m having trouble picking things to highlight. So, I figured I’d start posting things that I really enjoy and in a few weeks I’ll have some winners to add to that page! First thing that came to mind is that I love ice cream! As a kid, my sister and I always got Baskin Robbins Chocolate Peanut Butter! This was before BR shared space with Dunkin Donuts, which just throws me off!

Currently, my stand by is Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup, Everything But The… or Coffee Heath Bar Crunch. Two of the three made the top ten! But a really special treat is Graeter’s Ice Cream from …. you’re not going to believe this … Cincinnati! We always make a stop for ice cream when we’re in Ohio visiting MJD’s family, and his mom even had shipped to Martha’s Vineyard for our wedding weekend. How amazing is that?! The ice cream has these huge chips in almost every flavor, and distance really does make the heart grow fonder!

ice-cream 

Photo courtesy of Mollytics

2 Responses to “Starting the week with ice cream!”

  1. ice cream freaks November 17, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Baskin Robbins chocolate peanut butter is my favorite!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bon Jovi « DC Striving - November 24, 2008

    […] 24, 2008 by KPD OK, here’s another edition of ”figure out what to highlight about me” […]

Leave a Reply

