You Tart!

14 Nov

I recently had one of the best cupcakes in my cupcake-tasting memory. I have a soft spot for Baked & Wired in Georgetown, but my boss brought Hello Cupcake! to work. I had the “You Tart!” cupcake and it was amazing. Perfect size (small, but not miniscule), icing (sweet, but not sickening), and flavor (tart and refreshing, but still a dessert). Now I have two go-to cupcake places, although I still like Baked & Wired’s location, and decor better!  

Here’s a picture that a more talented person than myself took (Flickr: Alicia Griffin).

cupcake

ps. has anyone ever tried a recipe from this unrelated site or cookbook, called Hello, Cupcake!? Looks fun!

4 Responses to “You Tart!”

  1. EP November 16, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    Next time i visit we’ll skip the terrible donuts and go straight for the cupcakes!

  2. KPD November 17, 2008 at 1:44 pm #

    We’ll have to do a cupcake taste test!

  3. Ellen November 19, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    I too have recently found the best cupcake I’ve ever had! You can get yellow cake/choc icing, choc cake/choc icing, choc cake/vanilla icing, etc. at Naidre’s in Brooklyn. The only problem is that now I get one everyday… my fav is the yellow cake/choc icing. The next time you are in NYC you will have to try one.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life is a series of missed-cupcake opportunities « Mollytics! - November 15, 2008

    […] figures that the day I have to leave work early for a doctor’s appointment, my boss buys cupcakes for his staff from Hello Cupcake. Le sigh. Such is my life. DC Striving reports: I recently had […]

Leave a Reply

