Shopping can be hard

13 Nov

The newest purchase MJD and I are trying to make is a rug. We need a bigger rug, and want a really nice one that will last for awhile. But it’s so hard to find such a rug in DC! I am stumped without ABC Carpet, and I don’t trust myself to order a rug online. Did you know that rugs look different from either end? From one end the rug will look darker, and the other lighter – it’s in the weave! Who knew?! I don’t know if this is true of all area rugs, but it is at Green Front.  We returned there last weekend (same place we got our couch) and saw some nice rugs, but they were expensive. We liked this one the best, but it’s too big for our living room.

rug1

We’ve also looked at Macy’s – an experience that once again reminded me why I hate that store. And a small place in Bethesda that just didn’t have many options. Is there anyplace affordable in DC?

Leave a Reply

