For the Cowgirls

13 Nov

Maybe it’s the Irish in me, but I adore butter. I occasionally judge a restaurant entirely by the butter they serve with bread when you sit down. And I certainly judge one for not serving it. I can get into a fabulous olive oil, but otherwise, I’m done with you. Dips are just lame impersonators. So, I was thrilled when my New Jersey friend, KC, had a few people over and bought butter from Cowgirl Creamery (and cheese – fabulous cheese!).

cowgirl

How cute is that logo? You just know it will be good.  And it was good! This butter was so creamy and salty, it almost tasted like cheese. I couldn’t stop eating it. And now I can’t find it on the website and I just so hope they still have it. After months of promising myself I’d go buy some, I will do it this weekend.  It’s just such an indulgence – like a massage for the stomach! I am so glad they now have a location in DC!

Leave a Reply

