Transformation Begins

12 Nov

OK, here are a few pictures to document the transformation of my living room! I hope you will you find it as satisfying as I do! And for anyone afraid to make a few changes — go for it! We had no idea what we were doing. Then again, if you hate how this looks, maybe hire someone! These are photos with our old furniture. We’re in the process of building new pieces, so I’ll post them later in the week.

When we moved in, the living room was all white, had no window moldings, was pretty dark, and obviously packed!

livingroom-before1 

Here we have moved all the furniture into the middle of the room – it’s exhausting!! And I’m embarrassed to say that it stayed like that for days after we were done painting. We were too tired to reorganize!

livingroom-covered2

And here’s MJD putting the room back together.  We chose a blue/gray color for the living room, and a yellow for the dining room. The blue is different then the one in the bedroom – I swear!

livingroom-almost

And here are the final products – for now! It will look so much better with our new lights, couch, and coffee table! I’ll post them soon!

living-room-done

 dining-room-done

 I think the rooms have so much more depth and character now.  I really like them!

Leave a Reply

