Paper Can Be Special

29 Oct

Before I got married I never paid attention to paper. A card was a card. Hallmark sold the most. (Are there Hallmarks in DC??) But then I discovered that you can buy beautiful paper, with pretty designs, and different kinds of printing. Letterpress is dreamy…

So, I’ve decidedĀ  to buy nice cards whenever I see them, and save them for special occasions. That way I’ll always have a glittery something for the people I love!

This week I am going to send my friend in Texas this birthday card. She’s pregnant with a little girl and I think she’s probably feeling girly and pink. So I think it’s perfect!

One Response to “Paper Can Be Special”

  1. molly j. November 7, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    I fully support this habit. Paper is beautiful and so mis-under-appreciated these days (yes – I know that’s not a word).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

